Back From The Dead.

Hello again my friends.

It has been awhile I know, but I’m back.

So let’s talk about what you have missed out on over the last month.
Well this season of Big Brother kicked off at the beginning of this month, which if any of you know me know how obsessed I am with this show; and to those of you who don’t know what Big Brother is well…I think you should probably stop reading now and turn it on.bigbrother18logo

No seriously….go turn it on.

Now, for those of you who have made smart choices in your life, lets continue.

I’ve got some pretty great news, my lovely boyfriend and I have signed our lease for our first apartment! Yeah, we’re pretty excited. Once we get moved in I’ll be sure to post some pictures. I think my most favorite thing about our new apartment is that it’s right next to the airport and I can spend my weekends and days off watching the planes fly by. If you haven’t done this before you must try it, calms the soul.

Lets see, what else has happened…

I spend the weekend in New York not to long ago. This was my first visit, and I must say I absolutely LOVED it. I don’t think that I would enjoy spending more than a weekend there though. new yorkGetting to spend the weekend with my best friend and boyfriend, I couldn’t ask for anything better. If you have never been to New York, I would definitely recommend a hop on, hop off tour bus; you get to visit a large portion of New York quickly and you don’t have to spend a bunch of money on taxi’s or Uber’s.ellens-stardust-diner

We had breakfast at Ellen’s Stardust diner, which was incredible. The best breakfast burrito that I have ever eaten, and instead of hash browns or home fries they served tater tots with breakfast.I’m like the Napoleon Dynamite of tater tots, I love my tots.IMG_0149Then we got to visit Time Square, which I thought was pretty cool too; and for those of you who like to play PokémonGo, Time Square is a must visit! We got to see the Statue of Liberty, the 9/11 Memorial – which was probably the most beautiful thing I have ever seen. Then there was Soho, man…one of my goals came true.

Let me tell you a little bit about Soho, there is a dandy little restaurant there called Black Tap. This restaurant is famous for their milkshakes, and these are not just any milkshakes; they are like the diabetes of milkshakes. We stood in line for an hour, in the rain just to order these suckers. You walk downstairs to the seating area, and they hand you a menu – BAM, milkshake heaven. ny6Each specialty milkshake is $15, and they are totally worth every penny. If you ever have the opportunity to go to New York, you really need to check out this place.

Aside from all of the above, not a whole lot else is going on, just enjoying the rest of the summer, anxiously awaiting my departure dates for my two upcoming cruises, where I get to rekindle with some amazing people.
**Shout out to my Dumbass Family**

ny3There will be however be a future post about the fun adventures that I’ve been having with my lovely sister.

Be on the look out!

 

Leave a Reply

